A Green Lamp

April 11, 2015 § 3 Comments

agreenlamp

The sun guessed at green-sea globed light
falling and falling,
undeniable.

Rusty bone black as glitter grasses glancing into gilt,
frail-breasted bed stones,
thudding passengers compressed in oily pinnacles,
and stony river water beneath chattering shoulders
made the spade a green lamp.

Slow shadows dissolved into chuckling trees.
Gilt garden cones shook the sun through barred windows.
Branches of blue rings curved behind the backs of a great beast.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to A Green Lamp

  • birds fly says:

    Had no idea you’ve been posting over here. Looks like I’ve got some reading to do. Have you read Unica Zurn at all? She wrote a lot of anagram poetry. This book includes some good ones.

    • I’ve read Dark Spring, which I liked a lot, it was some visceral tightrope walking. I think I posted some of her anagram poetry on my old blog when I first started trying to anagram my words up. Thank you for letting me know about this book!!, I am definitely going to read this. Multiple times, probably.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Green Lamp at caldera deliriosa.

meta

